Return to the StormerClan homepage
Head tr

Auto Refuel

<<

Parts

SC Admin Member

Posts: 47

Joined: Tue Aug 30, 2011 3:21 pm

Post Sun Jul 14, 2013 3:35 pm

Auto Refuel

I've got an auto refuel script working on our test server. It seems to work with all vehicles (I've refueled a heli and a car with it) but you have to get very close with the heli. I'll try and extend the distance that it works over and then get it running on the live server.

To use it, get close to a petrol station (like the one near Polana) and use the mouse wheel to scroll down to the "refuel" option. Once its on the live server I'll post again.
<<

Hillza

Posts: 63

Joined: Fri Dec 28, 2012 11:05 pm

Post Sun Jul 14, 2013 6:09 pm

Re: Auto Refuel

Thats awesome man, I cant wait for this to be working on the main server.
<<

Parts

SC Admin Member

Posts: 47

Joined: Tue Aug 30, 2011 3:21 pm

Post Mon Jul 15, 2013 11:36 am

Re: Auto Refuel

I've added the auto refuel script to the live server now and I've extended the range over which it works, to make it easier for helicopters to get close enough.

Hopefully its working but I won't be able to check it until tonight.
<<

HiggsBoson

User avatar

SC Admin Member

Posts: 14

Joined: Fri Feb 17, 2012 2:12 pm

Post Mon Jul 15, 2013 6:26 pm

Re: Auto Refuel

Hi Mate

Looks like the server is not happy. No one logged on and I get script restriction 171 when logging in.

Hi99s
<<

Parts

SC Admin Member

Posts: 47

Joined: Tue Aug 30, 2011 3:21 pm

Post Mon Jul 15, 2013 7:02 pm

Re: Auto Refuel

Yes. I've had to back out the auto refuel script. We can at least login now. I'll have to try and work out what its complaining about as it works fine on the test server.
<<

Gunslinger

SC CO-Leader

Posts: 620

Joined: Sun Aug 28, 2011 3:51 pm

Post Tue Jul 16, 2013 5:52 am

Re: Auto Refuel

You will need to amend scripts.txt to prevent people getting kicked, have a look on the forums where you got the auto refuel script from, I would have thought it would say there.
Image
<<

Parts

SC Admin Member

Posts: 47

Joined: Tue Aug 30, 2011 3:21 pm

Post Tue Jul 16, 2013 8:17 am

Re: Auto Refuel

Yes, I amended the scripts.txt file, it worked fine on the test server, but not on the live one. :cry:

I'm going to take it all out of the test server and start again to see what happens.
<<

Parts

SC Admin Member

Posts: 47

Joined: Tue Aug 30, 2011 3:21 pm

Post Wed Jul 17, 2013 7:49 am

Re: Auto Refuel

I've redone the auto refueling again on the live server and it now seems to be working. I logged into it without any battleye issues and refueled a couple of vehicles successfully.

Hopefully there will be no further problems this time.
<<

Gunslinger

SC CO-Leader

Posts: 620

Joined: Sun Aug 28, 2011 3:51 pm

Post Wed Jul 17, 2013 9:53 am

Re: Auto Refuel

Parts wrote:I've redone the auto refueling again on the live server and it now seems to be working. I logged into it without any battleye issues and refueled a couple of vehicles successfully.

Hopefully there will be no further problems this time.


If you change anything in scripts.txt you either need to reload the detection in Gotcha or restart Gotcha - I reloaded the detection yesterday.
Image
<<

Parts

SC Admin Member

Posts: 47

Joined: Tue Aug 30, 2011 3:21 pm

Post Wed Jul 17, 2013 11:00 am

Re: Auto Refuel

Ahh, may be thats why its working then.

Return to DayZ

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Original theme by ST Software & re-worked for SC by MysticDonut.